Short description

The Sun Symphony Orchestra and Maestro Olivier Ochanine are very happy to present the SSO’s Education Series Concert No. 5 featuring the talented young pianist Phạm Lê Phương. The program begins with the dramatic Ruy Blas Overture of the prodigious German composer, Felix Mendelssohn. Chopin's beautiful Piano Concerto No. 1 in e minor is the final piece he performed before fleeing his beloved Poland.

Mendelssohn (1809 – 1847) – Ruy Blas Overture, op. 95

Chopin (1810 – 1849) – Piano Concerto No. 1 in e minor, op. 11

I. Allegro maestoso

II. Romanze – Larghetto

III. Rondo – Vivace

How to arrive | Find out more

Prepare for the concert | Find out more

At the concerts | Find out more

You don’t know how to Buy a Ticket

We kindly ask for your patience.
This function is currently under construction.